Summary
This article covers how to resolve an error that can be seen in some instances when a site is installing WMS Pro 3.3, usually in an upgrade scenario from WMS Pro 3.2, and can occur if WMS Pro 3.2 was uninstalled, and then WMS Pro 3.3 was installed afterwards, or similar.
The error message seen is:
WARNING: RabbitMQ was configured to use default login credentials. Please consult product documentation how to reconfigure them for more secure solution
As shown here:
Resolution
This issue can occur if RabbitMQ is not in a clean state.
A full upgrade should work correctly, however if WMS Pro was uninstalled, and for any reason could not fully remove all the RabbitMQ files in the locations below, then you will need to delete the entire RabbitMQ folders from those locations.
Locations to delete:
%APPDATA%\RabbitMQ\db\
C:\Program Files\RabbitMQ Server
(Note that %APPDATA% usually equates to: "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming", however using %APPDATA% will ensure you get the correct location on that computer)
Then install WMS Pro 3.3. again.
If you wish to verify this has installed correctly:
After the installation has then completed, you can validate that this has worked correctly by running the following in a cmd prompt:
"C:\Program Files\RabbitMQ Server\rabbitmq_server-4.1.3\sbin\rabbitmqctl.bat" list_usersAnd it should then show something like this:
This confirms that RabbitMQ is now configured correctly.
For any further assistance, please reach out to your Distributor for support.